Best centerset bathroom faucet

Three two-handle 4 in. centerset faucets scored on maker specs.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

On this page
  1. The picks
  2. Fit checker
  3. Delta Lahara
  4. Pfister Courant
  5. Moen Idora
  6. Compare
  7. Connections
  8. Drains
  9. Dimensions
  10. Standards
  11. Install
  12. Install sheets
  13. Warranty
  14. How to choose
  15. FAQ
  16. How I pick

Quick answer

Get the Delta Lahara (10.0): supply lines and a metal pop-up in the box, and it fits a deck up to 2-1/4 in. thick. The Pfister Courant and Moen Idora score 7.5; you buy supply hoses for both.

Delta Lahara two-handle centerset bathroom faucet in chrome
Top pick: Delta Lahara 2538See today’s price on Amazon
Check it on Amazon

Three centerset faucets I pick

All three are two-handle faucets for a sink with three holes on 4 in. centers, at 1.2 gpm. Scored on the same eight checks from the makers’ pages and spec sheet, read Oct 24, 2026. I’ve used these picks.

Will it fit your sink

Measure your deck thickness and the distance from the faucet holes to the backsplash, then say what’s under the sink. The checker uses each maker’s published limits.

Fits: Delta Lahara 2538, Pfister Courant, Moen Idora 84115.

From the makers: maximum deck 2-1/4 in. (Delta’s spec sheet), 1-1/2 in. (Pfister’s spec table) and 1-3/16 in. (Moen’s sheet). Delta lists a 1-1/8 in. minimum clearance to the backsplash; Moen recommends 2-1/2 in. for lift rod operation and says flexible hoses only.

A centerset faucet sits on a sink with three holes, and the two outer holes are 4 in. apart, center to center. Moen’s sheet spells out the rest for the Idora: three holes at least 1 in. across, on 4 in. centers. Measure from the center of the left hole to the center of the right one; if it’s 8 in., you need a widespread faucet, not a centerset.

Deck thickness is easy to skip. It’s the thickness of the sink or counter the faucet clamps through, and each maker limits it. The Moen Idora tops out at 1-3/16 in., the Pfister Courant at 1-1/2 in., and Delta says the Lahara takes up to 2-1/4 in.

Delta Lahara10Pfister Courant7.5Moen Idora7.5010Delta Lahara10Pfister Courant7.5Moen Idora7.5
PlumbingPicks spec score out of 10, from the makers’ pages and spec sheet, read Oct 24, 2026. It is not a customer rating or our own test.
Best for a thick countertop

Delta Lahara 2538-MPU-DST

Two-handle centerset bathroom faucet, chrome

2538-MPU-DST
See today’s price on Amazon
Check it on Amazon
10Spec scoreHow it’s scored
WaterSense10
Drain in the box10
Metal drain stated10
Supply lines in the box10
Lifetime warranty10
ADA stated10
NSF 61 certified10
Max deck thickness published10

Pros

  • 32 in. PEX supply tubes built in
  • Metal pop-up drain in the box
  • Fits a deck up to 2-1/4 in.
  • Diamond-coated ceramic cartridge

Cons

  • Rigid spout; it doesn’t swing
  • Lowest overall height of the three, 6-3/8 in.
  • Needs 1-1/8 in. to the backsplash
1.2 gpm6-3/8 in. tall3/8 in. compression3-hole 4 in.Lifetime limited

Buy it if

You want everything in one box and have a thick vanity top.

Skip it if

You want a swinging spout; Delta lists the Lahara’s as rigid.

The Lahara is my top pick, and I’ve used it. It scored 10.0, passing all eight checks.

Delta’s product page lists a 3-hole 4 in. installation, 3/8 in. compression fittings, a 1.2 gpm flow at 60 psi and an overall height of 6-3/8 in. The spec sheet adds a diamond-coated ceramic cartridge, interchangeable hot and cold stems and 1/4 turn handle stops; the spout is rigid.

Everything comes in one box, per Delta: integrated InnoFlex PEX supply lines and a metal pop-up drain. Built-in supply lines mean you connect the faucet straight to your shutoff valves with the 3/8 in. compression ends, with no separate hoses to buy. Delta answered a buyer on its page that the PEX lines are flexible and can be bent to finish the installation.

The deck limit is the big difference. Delta’s spec sheet gives a 2-1/4 in. maximum deck thickness, holes of 1 to 1-1/2 in., and a 1-1/8 in. minimum clearance to the backsplash. That’s the thickest deck of the three, and it matters on a thick stone top.

Delta lists the Lahara as WaterSense labeled and certified to NSF/ANSI 61 and 372, the lead-free standard for drinking water parts. Its spec sheet lists ICC/ANSI A117.1 for the valve control only, the accessibility standard behind ADA, and says the PEX supply tubes are 3/8 in. O.D. and 32 in. long, and that models without the TP suffix, like this one, have a metal pop-up drain; TP models use polypropylene.

Delta’s install sheet says to remove the aerator and flush the lines for one minute after hookup, to clear debris that could damage internal parts. If the deck is uneven, it says to use silicone under the gasket.

The warranty is a lifetime limited warranty on parts and finish, cut to 10 years in multifamily housing and 5 years in other commercial use, per the spec sheet. Delta’s page shows the Lahara in chrome, stainless, Champagne Bronze and Venetian Bronze; the chrome model is the one linked here.

Best for a push-to-close drain

Pfister Courant LF-048-COYY

Two-handle 4 in. centerset bathroom faucet, Tuscan Bronze

LF-048-COYY
See today’s price on Amazon
Check it on Amazon
7.5Spec scoreHow it’s scored
WaterSense10
Drain in the box10
Metal drain stated0
Supply lines in the box0
Lifetime warranty10
ADA stated10
NSF 61 certified10
Max deck thickness published10

Pros

  • Push & Seal drain, no tools to fit
  • Spout swivels 360°
  • Tallest spout of the three
  • Pforever warranty on finish and function

Cons

  • Supply lines not included, per the install sheet
  • Drain material not stated
  • Soft damp cloth only, or the warranty is void
1.2 gpm7-29/32 in. spout4-13/16 in. to aerator1-1/2 in. max deckPforever warranty

Buy it if

You want a drain you press to close and more room under the spout.

Skip it if

Your deck is thicker than 1-1/2 in.; the Lahara takes 2-1/4 in.

The Courant scored 7.5, and I’ve used it. It lost two checks: Pfister’s page doesn’t list supply lines in the box, and it doesn’t say what the drain is made of.

Pfister’s spec table lists a 1.2 gpm flow, two handles, a total spout height of 7-29/32 in., a deck-to-aerator height of 4-13/16 in., a maximum deck thickness of 1-1/2 in. and a 3-hole configuration. The spout swivels 360 degrees, per Pfister.

The drain is Pfister’s Push & Seal. Pfister says it needs no tools and installs in less than half the time of a standard pop-up drain, and that you press it to seal and press again to open. To clear it, Pfister says to unscrew and remove the stopper; there’s no lift rod behind the spout.

Pfister lists ADA/ANSI A117.1 compliance, WaterSense and CEC certification, IAPMO certification to ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1, and NSF/ANSI/CAN 61. The page also says the faucet includes its valve and cartridge, and calls it a retail exclusive.

The Pforever Warranty covers finish and function for as long as you own your home, per Pfister, and Pfister asks you to register the faucet to use it.

Pfister’s install sheet says water supply lines are not included and warns not to use plumber’s putty on the Push & Seal drain, because it may damage the seal. Its care guide says to clean the handles and finish with only a soft damp cloth; polish, detergents, abrasives, solvents or acid can damage the finish, and anything else voids the warranty.

The model linked here is Tuscan Bronze, LF-048-COYY. Pfister’s care guide lists the finish letter Y for Tuscan Bronze, and the Amazon listing’s model, LF048COYY, matches it. One record note: the specification submittal linked on the Courant page is for a different faucet, the Altavista LF-048-AV, so the figures here come from the Courant page, install sheet and care guide.

Best for a deck 1-3/16 in. or thinner

Moen Idora 84115

Two-handle 4 in. centerset bathroom faucet, chrome

84115
See today’s price on Amazon
Check it on Amazon
7.5Spec scoreHow it’s scored
WaterSense10
Drain in the box10
Metal drain stated0
Supply lines in the box0
Lifetime warranty10
ADA stated10
NSF 61 certified10
Max deck thickness published10

Pros

  • Spec sheet with a full dimension drawing
  • Rotating spout
  • Pop-up drain in the box
  • Moen names the 1224 cartridge on the sheet

Cons

  • Flexible hoses only, sold separately
  • Max deck 1-3/16 in.
  • Needs 2-1/2 in. to the backsplash for the lift rod
1.2 gpm6-15/16 in. tall4-11/16 in. reach1/2 in. IPSLifetime limited

Buy it if

Your vanity top is 1-3/16 in. or thinner and you want Moen’s full drawing to plan the install.

Skip it if

Your stops have rigid risers; Moen says flexible hoses only.

The Idora scored 7.5, and I’ve used it. Like the Courant, it lost the supply-line check and the metal-drain check: Moen’s sheet calls for flexible hoses but doesn’t include them, and it describes a pop-up type waste assembly without naming the material.

Moen’s one-page spec sheet lists metal construction, 1/2 in. IPS connections for flexible hoses only, not rigid or semi-rigid risers with coupling nuts, and installation through three holes at least 1 in. across on 4 in. centers.

Moen’s drawing gives a 4-11/16 in. spout reach, a 6-15/16 in. overall height, 4-1/16 in. from the deck to the spout outlet and a 6-1/4 in. base. The deck must be 1/4 to 1-3/16 in. thick, and Moen recommends 2-1/2 in. from the faucet to the backsplash for lift rod operation.

The handles are levers with 90 degrees of travel to full on; hot opens counterclockwise and cold clockwise. The spout rotates. The cartridge is Moen’s 1224, made of nonmetallic and stainless steel material, per the sheet.

Moen lists third-party certification to WaterSense and ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1, including NSF 61/9 and 372, and ADA compliance for the lever handles. The rendered sheet carries the WaterSense mark.

The warranty is a lifetime limited warranty against leaks, drips and finish defects for the original homeowner, cut to 10 years in a multifamily building and 5 years in commercial use. Thin and thick deck mounting kits are available, per Moen. The sheet also says the faucet complies with California Proposition 65 and the federal Safe Drinking Water Act, and that the 1.2 gpm models meet California’s water efficiency rules.

Moen’s drawing shows a 6-1/4 in. base with the two outer shanks 4 in. apart on center. The lift rod runs behind the spout, which is where Moen’s 2-1/2 in. backsplash recommendation comes from.

The three centerset faucets side by side

FaucetSupply linesDrainMax deckHeightWarrantyScore
Delta Lahara 2538Built in (PEX)Metal pop-up2-1/4 in.6-3/8 in.Lifetime limited10.0
Pfister CourantNot listedPush & Seal1-1/2 in.7-29/32 in. spoutPforever7.5
Moen Idora 84115Flexible hoses, not includedPop-up with lift rod1-3/16 in.6-15/16 in.Lifetime limited7.5

All three are 1.2 gpm, WaterSense, ADA and NSF 61 faucets with a drain in the box. The differences are what else comes in the box, what kind of drain you get, and how thick a deck they clamp through.

My call: the supply lines are the detail to settle before you buy. The Lahara’s are built in; for the other two, check whether your old hoses are long enough and in good shape, or buy new ones with the faucet.

How each one connects to your shutoffs

FaucetWhat the maker listsWhat you need
Delta LaharaIntegrated InnoFlex PEX supply lines, 3/8 in. compression fittingsShutoffs with 3/8 in. compression outlets
Pfister CourantSpec table lists no supply linesSupply hoses to match your shutoffs and the faucet
Moen Idora1/2 in. IPS connections for flexible hoses onlyTwo flexible hoses, 1/2 in. IPS at the faucet end

Moen is the most specific about what not to use. Its sheet says the Idora’s 1/2 in. IPS connections are for flexible hoses only, not for rigid or semi-rigid risers of 3/8 in. copper or PEX with coupling nuts. If your old faucet was fed by stiff chrome risers, plan on two new braided hoses.

Delta’s built-in lines go straight to the shutoffs. Delta answered a buyer that the PEX lines are flexible enough to bend for installation. My call: check that your shutoffs turn off fully before you start, since you’ll be connecting to them directly.

Three kinds of drain in the box

FaucetDrainHow you open and close it
Delta LaharaMetal pop-up type fittingPlated flange and stopper, per Delta’s spec sheet
Pfister CourantPush & SealPress the stopper to seal, press again to open
Moen IdoraPop-up type waste with lift rodLift rod; Moen recommends 2-1/2 in. to the backsplash

A lift rod drain needs room behind the faucet for the rod to move. That’s why Moen puts a 2-1/2 in. minimum to the backsplash on its drawing. If your backsplash sits close to the faucet holes, measure before you buy.

Pfister’s Push & Seal has no rod at all. Pfister says it fits with no tools and that you unscrew the stopper to reach the drain pipe. Delta lists the Lahara’s pop-up as metal; neither Pfister nor Moen names a material for theirs, which is why only the Lahara earns the metal-drain point.

Spout height and reach

FaucetHeightSpout clearanceSpout reachSpout
Delta Lahara6-3/8 in. overall4-5/8 in. deck to outlet5 in.Rigid
Pfister Courant7-29/32 in. total spout height4-13/16 in. deck to aeratorNot listedSwivels 360°
Moen Idora6-15/16 in. overall4-1/16 in. deck to outlet4-11/16 in.Rotating

Spout clearance is the space from the deck to the end of the spout. The Courant lists 4-13/16 in., the Lahara 4-5/8 in. on Delta’s drawing and the Idora 4-1/16 in. Reach is how far the spout sticks out over the bowl: 5 in. for the Lahara and 4-11/16 in. for the Idora on their drawings; Pfister doesn’t list one.

My call: on a small sink, hold a tape from the center hole toward the drain and compare it with the reach before you buy. Delta and Moen print reach on their drawings; Pfister doesn’t.

Water use and safety listings

FaucetFlowWaterSenseLead standardOther
Delta Lahara1.2 gpm at 60 psiLabeledNSF/ANSI 61 and 372ICC/ANSI A117.1 (valve control only), CALGreen
Pfister Courant1.2 gpmCertifiedNSF/ANSI/CAN 61ADA, CEC, IAPMO to ASME A112.18.1
Moen Idora1.2 gpm at 60 psiThird-party certifiedNSF 61/9 and 372ADA for lever handles, California compliant

All three meet the WaterSense flow for bathroom faucets, and all three list NSF 61, the standard for parts that touch drinking water. Delta and Moen also list NSF 372, the lead content standard. Pfister lists ADA/ANSI A117.1, and Moen says its ADA listing applies to the lever handles.

Swapping an old centerset

  1. 1
    Shut off both supply valves

    Open the faucet to relieve pressure.

  2. 2
    Disconnect the supply lines

    Keep a bucket under the trap.

  3. 3
    Remove the old faucet and drain

    Clean the sink deck around the holes.

  4. 4
    Check hole spacing and deck

    4 in. centers; deck within the maker’s limit.

  5. 5
    Set the new faucet and drain

    Follow the maker’s sheet for gaskets and sealant.

  6. 6
    Connect, turn on, check for leaks

    Run water and watch every joint.

These are the general steps; each maker’s installation sheet has the details for its own gaskets, nuts and drain. My call: replace the drain with the faucet, since all three come with one.

If your counter is thick, check the maker’s limit before you remove anything. Moen offers thin and thick deck mounting kits for the Idora, per its sheet, which can help on a deck near its 1-3/16 in. limit.

What each maker’s install sheet warns about

MakerWarning or stepWhy it matters
DeltaNo pipe dope or other sealants on the water line connectionsDelta says it risks leaks at that joint
DeltaThe PEX tubes can be cut to fit; plan before you cutIf a tube is cut too short, Delta says to buy a coupling union and a replacement supply line
DeltaSilicone under the drain flangeSeals the metal pop-up to the bowl
DeltaRemove the aerator and flush the lines for one minuteClears debris that could damage internal parts
PfisterNo plumber’s putty on the Push & Seal drainPfister says putty may damage the seal
PfisterPoint the lines into a bucket and run water at least 30 secondsFlushes the lines before the faucet goes into service
PfisterOpen slowly and run hot and cold at least 15 seconds eachPfister’s final check after hookup
MoenFlexible hoses only; no rigid or semi-rigid risers with coupling nutsThe 1/2 in. IPS shanks are made for hoses

The install sheets disagree on sealant, so follow each one for its own faucet. Delta wants silicone under the drain flange and nothing on the water connections; Pfister calls for plumber’s putty under the faucet base but says no putty on the Push & Seal drain, because it may damage the seal. My call: use each sheet’s sealant in each spot, and keep putty off the Pfister drain.

Both Delta and Pfister tell you to flush the lines before normal use, Delta for one minute with the aerator off and Pfister for at least 30 seconds into a bucket. That step clears out anything the old faucet or the shutoffs shed when you turned the water back on.

Delta’s built-in tubes add one planning step the others don’t have. They’re 32 in. long, per the spec sheet, and Delta says they can be cut to fit; cut too short and you need a coupling union and a new supply line. My call: measure from the shank to the shutoff before you cut anything.

What the warranties cover

FaucetWarrantyLimits stated
Delta LaharaLifetime limited on parts and finish10 years multifamily, 5 years other commercial
Pfister CourantPforever: finish and function as long as you own your homeRegister the faucet
Moen IdoraLifetime limited against leaks, drips and finish defectsOriginal homeowner; 10 years multifamily, 5 years commercial

All three carry a lifetime-length warranty for a homeowner. Delta and Moen both state shorter terms for multifamily and commercial use; Pfister asks you to register and says commercial use limits its warranty. My call: keep the receipt and register the faucet the day you install it.

How to choose a centerset faucet

If you…Pick
Want supply lines and a metal drain in the boxDelta Lahara
Have a deck thicker than 1-1/2 in.Delta Lahara (to 2-1/4 in.)
Want to press the drain closedPfister Courant
Want the most room under the spoutPfister Courant (4-13/16 in.)
Want reach and clearance on a drawing before you buyDelta Lahara or Moen Idora
Have a backsplash closer than 2-1/2 in.Pfister Courant (no lift rod) or Delta Lahara (1-1/8 in. minimum)

Start with the measurements: hole spacing, deck thickness and the distance to the backsplash. The checker above handles all three. Then choose by what you want in the box and the kind of drain you like. For one-hole sinks, see single-hole faucets; for 8 in. sinks, widespread faucets.

Questions people ask

What is a centerset bathroom faucet?

A faucet for a sink with three holes, the outer two 4 in. apart, center to center.

Will a centerset faucet fit an 8 in. sink?

No. An 8 in. spread needs a widespread faucet.

Do centerset faucets come with a drain?

All three picks do: a metal pop-up (Delta), Push & Seal (Pfister) and a pop-up waste (Moen).

Do I need new supply lines?

Delta builds them into the Lahara; Pfister doesn’t list them; Moen says flexible hoses only, not included.

How thick a counter can a centerset go through?

Delta says 2-1/4 in. for the Lahara; Pfister 1-1/2 in.; Moen 1-3/16 in.

What cartridge does the Moen Idora use?

Moen’s sheet lists the 1224 cartridge.

Is the Pfister Push & Seal drain hard to clean?

Pfister says to unscrew and remove the stopper to reach the drain pipe.

Are these faucets lead-free?

All three list NSF 61; Delta and Moen also list NSF 372.

Can a centerset faucet have one handle?

Yes, some do; this page compares two-handle models only.

How far from the backsplash should a centerset be?

Moen recommends 2-1/2 in. for the Idora’s lift rod; Delta lists 1-1/8 in. minimum for the Lahara.

Can I use plumber’s putty on the Pfister drain?

No. Pfister’s install sheet says putty may damage the Push & Seal seal.

How do I clean a Pfister Courant?

Pfister says a soft damp cloth only; other cleaners can damage the finish and void the warranty.

How I pick and score

Why trust me

I’m Isaac Daniels, a licensed journeyman plumber in Georgia (license #JP507711), and I’ve used these picks. Every spec here comes from Delta’s and Pfister’s product pages and Moen’s spec sheet, read on Oct 24, 2026.

How I pick

  • Two-handle faucets for three holes on 4 in. centers.
  • New and in stock on Amazon, model matching the maker, Oct 24, 2026.
  • Each scored on the same eight checks below; every pick reaches 7.0.
  • Prices come from Amazon’s API with the time they were read.
Check (pass = 1)Where it comes from
WaterSenseMaker page or sheet
Drain in the boxMaker page or sheet
Metal drain statedMaker names the drain as metal; not stated counts as 0
Supply lines in the boxMaker lists them; not listed counts as 0
Lifetime warrantyMaker page or sheet (Pfister’s Pforever counts)
ADA statedMaker page or sheet
NSF 61 certifiedMaker page or sheet
Max deck thickness publishedMaker page, sheet or the maker’s answer on its page

A faucet earns a point for each check its maker publishes; a fact the maker doesn’t state counts as zero. Eight points is a 10.0, rounded half up. That’s the PlumbingPicks spec score for these faucets, not a customer rating, an Amazon rating or a hands-on test.

Sources

  • Delta Faucet, Lahara 2538-MPU-DST product page, specification sheet DSP-L-2538-MPU-DST Rev. F and installation sheet 111057 Rev. D, deltafaucet.com.
  • Pfister, Courant LF-048-COYY product page, quick installation guide 47349 and maintenance and care guide 47350 (May 13, 2024), pfisterfaucets.com.
  • Moen, Idora 84115 two-handle centerset specification sheet (1/17).
  • Amazon product data for B00A39FU0S, B01LR753LA and B079LFJ8WY, read through the Creators API on Oct 24, 2026.

Related guides