Get the Delta 581LF-PP (8.8): a metal drain, built-in supply lines and a 3-1/8 in. deck limit. The Moen Revyl and American Standard Belmeade tie it at 8.8 with a deck plate in the box; the Pfister Parisa scores 7.5.
Top pick: Delta 581LF-PPSee today’s price on Amazon
Each is a single-handle chrome faucet for a one-hole sink, at 1.2 gpm. Scored on eight checks from the makers’ sheets and pages, read Oct 24, 2026. I’ve used these picks.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon.com at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.
Will it fit your vanity
Enter the counter thickness where the faucet mounts, whether your sink has one hole or three, and the distance from the hole to the backsplash.
A one-hole faucet clamps through the counter, so the counter’s thickness at the hole is the first limit. Delta’s drawing allows 3-1/8 in. under the 581LF-PP, the most of the four; American Standard lists 50 mm for the Belmeade, just under 2 in.
On a three-hole sink with 4 in. centers, a deck plate covers the two outer holes. Moen, Pfister and American Standard put one in the box. Delta’s spec sheet says the 581LF-PP’s escutcheon isn’t included and lists it as part RP103380, though the Amazon listing says a deck plate comes with it. My call: if you have three holes and pick the Delta, order the plate with it.
PlumbingPicks spec score out of 10, from the makers’ sheets and pages, read Oct 24, 2026. Three-way tie broken by published deck limit. It is not a customer rating or our own test.
Best for a thick counter
Delta 581LF-PP
Delta Modern 581LF-PP single-handle bathroom faucet, chrome
1.2 gpm4-13/16 in. reach4-1/4 in. to outlet3/8 in. compressionLifetime limited
Buy it if
You have a thick stone counter and want a metal drain and built-in supply lines.
Skip it if
Your sink has three holes and you don’t want to order the plate separately.
The 581LF-PP is my top pick, and I’ve used it. It scored 8.8 and lost one check: Delta’s spec sheet says the escutcheon isn’t included. It wins the three-way tie on deck limit, the tie rule in my method.
Delta’s spec sheet calls it a one or three-hole mount with a ceramic disc cartridge, a solid brass body and a metal drain with a push pop-up fitting, a plated flange and stopper, and no lift rod hole. Flow is 1.2 gpm at 60 psi. Delta’s product page says the ceramic cartridge is tested to last at least 500,000 uses.
The supply lines come attached. Delta’s page calls them InnoFlex PEX lines, built in for one less possible leak point; the spec sheet lists them as 1/4 in. O.D. straight, staggered PEX ending in 3/8 in. compression fittings, and its drawing shows 31 and 32 in. lengths.
Delta’s drawing gives a 3-1/8 in. maximum deck, a 1-1/8 to 1-1/2 in. hole, a 4-13/16 in. reach and 4-1/4 in. from the deck to the outlet. It recommends at least 2-1/2 in. of clearance to the backsplash.
There’s a height conflict to know about. Delta’s product page lists an overall height of 6-7/8 in., while the drawing on its Rev. H spec sheet shows 7-1/2 in. Measure the space under a mirror or shelf against the larger number.
Delta’s page says its chrome finish is tested for corrosion resistance to at least 2 times industry standards. The spec sheet lists ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1, NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 and 372, WaterSense for the 581LF-PP, and ICC/ANSI A117.1.
The warranty is lifetime limited on parts and finish for a homeowner, cut to 10 years in multifamily housing and 5 years in other commercial use, per the spec sheet.
1.2 gpm4-1/2 in. reach (drawing)4-1/8 in. to outlet8-5/8 in. tallLifetime limited
Buy it if
You want everything in the box and Moen’s 1255 cartridge, listed on the sheet.
Skip it if
Your sink hole is smaller than 1-1/4 in.; Moen says that’s the minimum.
The Revyl scored 8.8, and I’ve used it. It lost only the metal-drain check: Moen’s product page lists the drain assembly as plastic, a spring-loaded pop-up.
Moen’s spec sheet lists metal construction, flexible supply lines with 3/8 in. compression fittings, a push-down drain and an optional three-hole deck plate in the box. It says the faucet is made to install through one hole at least 1-1/4 in. across.
The cartridge is Moen’s 1255 Duralast, made of nonmetallic, nonferrous and ceramic material. Temperature is set by a lever with a 100° arc of travel. Flow is limited to 1.2 gpm at 60 psi.
Moen’s drawing shows a 4-1/2 in. reach, 4-1/8 in. from the deck to the outlet, an 8-5/8 in. overall height with the handle, and a 5-7/8 in. deck plate. The deck limit is printed as 2-1/2 in. with 80 mm beside it; 2-1/2 in. is about 64 mm, so treat 2-1/2 in. as the safe number.
Moen lists third-party certification to ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1, NSF 61/9 and 372 and the WaterSense bathroom faucet specification, and ADA compliance for the lever handle. Its install guide’s warranty excludes damage from cleaners with abrasives, alcohol or other organic solvents.
Moen’s product page lists a 5 in. spout reach, against 4-1/2 in. on the drawing, so plan with the larger figure on a small bowl. The page also lists a one or three-hole application with 4 in. centers for the plate.
Moen’s install guide says to shut off the supply and open the handle to relieve pressure before removing the old faucet, and that the push-down drain fits into the drain body and works by pressing down. The warranty is lifetime limited against leaks, drips and finish defects for the original homeowner, 10 years in multifamily use and 5 years in commercial use.
Best for 1, 2 or 3-hole sinks
AS Belmeade 7426101.002
American Standard Belmeade 7426101.002 single-handle bathroom faucet, chrome
1.2 gpm117 mm reach50 mm max deck1-1/4 in. tailpieceLimited lifetime
Buy it if
You want everything in one box for a 1, 2 or 3-hole sink.
Skip it if
Your counter is thicker than about 2 in.; the Delta takes 3-1/8 in.
The Belmeade scored 8.8, and I’ve used it. It lost only the metal-drain check: American Standard’s sheet calls its push drain body non-metal.
American Standard’s spec sheet lists a 1-1/8 in. ceramic disc valve cartridge with a 1/4 turn, non-metal waterways, a metal body and metal lever handle, and a drain body with a 1-1/4 in. tailpiece. Flow is 1.2 gpm. The sheet carries WaterSense and lists ANSI A117.1, ASME A112.18.1, CSA B125.1, NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 and NSF/ANSI 372.
American Standard’s product page says the faucet comes with a pop-up drain, supply lines and a deck plate, and can go on 1, 2 or 3-hole sinks or counters with that plate. The page’s spec table lists zinc as the fitting material, a 50 mm maximum deck and a 117 mm spout reach.
The spec sheet itself describes it as a single lever faucet on 4 in. centers, which reads like a three-hole layout; the product page adds the one and two-hole options with the included plate. Both say the plate is in the box.
The care rule is spelled out. American Standard’s install guide says to rinse the faucet with clear water and dry it with a soft cotton flannel cloth, and not to use soaps, acid, polish, abrasives, harsh cleaners or a coarse cloth. Its warranty excludes damage from harsh or abrasive cleaners.
For service, the guide says to unthread the aerator with a coin, flush the lines and clean it if flow drops, and to rotate the drain stopper counterclockwise and lift to clean it. The warranty is a limited lifetime function and finish warranty for a homeowner and five years in commercial use. The spec sheet lists the Belmeade in chrome (.002), brushed nickel (.295) and matte black (.243).
Lowest outlet of the three makers that list one (3-3/32 in.)
Soft damp cloth only, or the warranty is void
1.2 gpm4-15/32 in. spout3-3/32 in. to aerator2-1/2 in. max deckPforever warranty
Buy it if
You already have supply hoses in good shape and want the lowest listed outlet.
Skip it if
You want supply lines in the box; Pfister’s install guide says they aren’t.
The Parisa scored 7.5, and I’ve used it. It lost two checks: Pfister’s install guide says water supply lines are not included, and Pfister doesn’t name a drain material.
Pfister’s spec table lists a 1.2 gpm flow, one handle, a total spout height of 4-15/32 in., a deck-to-aerator height of 3-3/32 in., a deck plate included, the Push & Seal drain, a 2-1/2 in. maximum deck and one or three-hole setups. Its submittal gives a deck hole of 1 to 1-1/2 in.
The valve is Pfister’s Pforever Seal ceramic disc design, and the page says the faucet includes its valve and cartridge and a single post mounting ring. Pfister lists ADA/ANSI A117.1, WaterSense, CEC, NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 and IAPMO certification to ASME A112.18.1/CSA B125.1.
Pfister’s install guide uses plumber’s putty under the single post ring when you skip the deck plate, or in the groove along the bottom edge of the plate when you use it. Supply lines are your purchase; the guide says to consult the line maker’s instructions for the right fittings.
The care guide says to clean the handles and finish with only a soft damp cloth. Polish, detergents, abrasive cleaners, organic solvents or acid may damage it, and anything other than a soft damp cloth voids the warranty.
Pfister’s submittal lists the Parisa in polished chrome (CC) and PVD brushed nickel (KK), with mounting hardware included and a choice of deck plate or single-hole mounting. The care guide’s parts sheet shows the cartridge removal and aerator cleaning steps, and uses the finish letter A for polished chrome.
The Pforever warranty covers finish and function for as long as you own your home, and Pfister says commercial use limits its length.
Three faucets tie at 8.8, each losing a different point. The Delta is the only one with a metal drain stated, but it’s also the only one without a deck plate in the box. The American Standard and Moen include the plate and lines but name a non-metal drain.
My call: pick between the three 8.8 faucets by your counter and sink. A thick counter points to the Delta, a sink with one, two or three holes to the Belmeade, and the Revyl if you want Moen’s 1255 cartridge and have a 1-1/4 in. hole.
How each maker says to clean chrome
Maker
What its documents say
Where
American Standard
Rinse with clear water, dry with a soft cotton flannel cloth; no soaps, acid, polish, abrasives, harsh cleaners or coarse cloth
Belmeade install guide
Pfister
Soft damp cloth only; polish, detergents, abrasives, organic solvents or acid may damage the finish and void the warranty
Parisa care guide
Moen
Warranty excludes damage from cleaners with abrasives, alcohol or other organic solvents
Revyl install guide
Delta
Chrome tested for corrosion resistance to at least 2 times industry standards; no cleaning rule found in the documents read
581LF-PP product page
Chrome looks tough, but the makers treat cleaning as a warranty question. American Standard and Pfister are the strictest: water and a soft cloth, nothing else. Moen’s warranty rules out abrasive, alcohol and solvent cleaners. Delta’s documents I read don’t give a cleaning rule for this model.
My call: follow the rule for whichever faucet you own. A soft or cotton cloth and plain water covers every maker’s rule here.
Height, reach and room under the spout
Faucet
Overall height
Deck to outlet
Reach
Hole size
Delta 581LF-PP
7-1/2 in. (drawing); 6-7/8 in. (page)
4-1/4 in.
4-13/16 in.
1-1/8 to 1-1/2 in.
AS Belmeade
Handle height 211 mm
Not listed
117 mm
Not listed
Moen Revyl
8-5/8 in. with handle
4-1/8 in.
4-1/2 in. (drawing); 5 in. (page)
1-1/4 in. minimum
Pfister Parisa
4-15/32 in. spout
3-3/32 in. to aerator
Not listed
1 to 1-1/2 in.
The Pfister sits lowest, with 3-3/32 in. from the deck to the aerator; the Delta and Moen give a little more than 4 in. under the outlet. American Standard lists reach and handle height but not clearance under the spout.
Hole size matters on an old sink. Moen says the Revyl needs a hole at least 1-1/4 in. across, Delta lists 1-1/8 to 1-1/2 in., and Pfister 1 to 1-1/2 in. My call: measure the old hole with the faucet out before ordering, especially on a sink cut for an older faucet.
What drain comes with each
Faucet
Drain
Material stated
Delta 581LF-PP
Push pop-up, plated flange and stopper, no lift rod hole
Metal
AS Belmeade
Easy Install Push Drain, 1-1/4 in. tailpiece
Non-metal body
Moen Revyl
Push-down, spring-loaded pop-up
Plastic
Pfister Parisa
Push & Seal
Not stated
All four use a drain you push rather than a lift rod behind the spout. That frees up room behind the faucet, though Delta still recommends 2-1/2 in. to the backsplash for its faucet. American Standard says to rotate its stopper counterclockwise and lift it out to clean; Pfister’s care guide says to unscrew its stopper when clearing debris.
Water use and safety listings
Faucet
Flow
WaterSense
Lead standards
Accessibility
Delta 581LF-PP
1.2 gpm at 60 psi
Yes (581LF-PP)
NSF/ANSI/CAN 61 and 372
ICC/ANSI A117.1
AS Belmeade
1.2 gpm
Yes
NSF/ANSI/CAN 61, NSF/ANSI 372
ANSI A117.1
Moen Revyl
1.2 gpm at 60 psi
Yes
NSF 61/9 and 372
ADA, lever handle
Pfister Parisa
1.2 gpm
Yes
NSF/ANSI/CAN 61
ADA/ANSI A117.1
All four meet the 1.2 gpm WaterSense level for bathroom faucets and list NSF 61 for parts that touch drinking water. Delta, American Standard and Moen also list NSF 372, the lead content standard. Delta also lists ASME A112.18.2/CSA B125.2.
Install notes by maker
Maker
Note
Source
Pfister
Plumber’s putty under the mounting ring, or in the plate’s groove when using the plate
Parisa install guide
Pfister
Water supply lines not included
Parisa install guide
Delta
Supply lines attached; 3/8 in. compression ends
581LF-PP spec sheet
Delta
Escutcheon not included; part RP103380
581LF-PP spec sheet
Moen
One hole, 1-1/4 in. minimum
Revyl spec sheet
American Standard
Aerator unthreads with a coin; flush lines if flow drops
Belmeade install guide
The general order is the same for all four: shut off the supply valves, remove the old faucet and drain, clean the deck, set the new faucet and drain per the sheet, connect, then turn the water on slowly and check every joint. Each maker’s guide has its own details for gaskets, putty and the mounting nut.
My call: replace the drain with the faucet, since all four come with one, and check that your shutoffs close fully before you start. For a step-by-step swap, see how to install a faucet.
What the warranties cover
Faucet
Homeowner warranty
Commercial or other limits
Delta 581LF-PP
Lifetime limited, parts and finish
10 years multifamily, 5 years other commercial
AS Belmeade
Limited lifetime function and finish
5 years commercial; excludes harsh or abrasive cleaners
Moen Revyl
Lifetime limited, leaks, drips and finish
10 years multifamily, 5 years commercial; excludes abrasive, alcohol and solvent cleaners
Pfister Parisa
Pforever: finish and function as long as you own your home
Commercial use limits the length; soft damp cloth only
All four give a homeowner a lifetime-length warranty, and three of them tie it to how you clean. My call: keep the receipt, register the faucet, and follow the care rule in the table above from day one.
How to choose a chrome faucet
If you…
Pick
Have a counter thicker than 2-1/2 in.
Delta 581LF-PP (to 3-1/8 in.)
Want a metal drain
Delta 581LF-PP
Have a 1, 2 or 3-hole sink and want everything in the box
AS Belmeade
Want Moen’s 1255 cartridge and have a 1-1/4 in. hole
Moen Revyl
Want the lowest listed outlet height
Pfister Parisa
Already own supply hoses in good shape
Pfister Parisa
Measure first: counter thickness, hole size, holes in the sink and the distance to the backsplash. The checker above covers the deck, holes and backsplash. For three-hole 4 in. sinks with two handles, see centerset faucets; for other finishes, brushed nickel faucets.
Questions people ask
What is the best chrome bathroom faucet?
The Delta 581LF-PP, American Standard Belmeade and Moen Revyl tie at 8.8 on our checks; the Delta wins the tie on deck limit.
Does the Delta 581LF-PP come with a deck plate?
Delta’s spec sheet says no; the escutcheon is part RP103380. The Amazon listing says it’s included.
Which chrome faucet fits a thick counter?
The Delta, to 3-1/8 in. per its drawing; the Moen and Pfister list 2-1/2 in.; American Standard 50 mm.
Do these faucets come with supply lines?
Delta builds them in; American Standard and Moen include them; Pfister says they’re not included.
How do I clean a chrome faucet?
Follow your maker: American Standard says clear water and a soft cloth; Pfister says a soft damp cloth only.
Can I use vinegar on a chrome faucet?
American Standard and Pfister both rule out acid; check your maker’s care rule first.
Which has a metal drain?
Only Delta states a metal drain for its faucet here.
What cartridge does the Moen Revyl use?
Moen’s sheet lists the 1255 Duralast cartridge.
Can a single-hole faucet go on a three-hole sink?
Yes, with a deck plate; three of these include one, and Delta sells its plate separately.
Are these faucets lead-free?
All four list NSF 61; Delta, American Standard and Moen also list NSF 372.
How I pick and score
Why trust me
I’m Isaac Daniels, a licensed journeyman plumber in Georgia (license #JP507711), and I’ve used these picks. Every spec here comes from Delta’s spec sheet and page, American Standard’s spec sheet, page and install guide, Moen’s spec sheet, page and install guide, and Pfister’s page, submittal, install and care guides, read Oct 24, 2026.
How I pick
Single-handle chrome faucets for a one-hole sink.
New and in stock on Amazon, model matching the maker, Oct 24, 2026.
Each scored on the same eight checks below; every pick reaches 7.0.
Ties go to the larger published deck limit: Delta 3-1/8 in., then Moen 2-1/2 in., then American Standard 50 mm.
Check (pass = 1)
Where it comes from
WaterSense
Maker sheet or page
Ceramic disc valve
Maker sheet or page
Deck plate in the box
Maker sheet or page; the maker’s word wins over the listing
Drain in the box
Maker sheet or page
Supply lines in the box
Maker lists them; not included or not stated counts as 0
Lifetime warranty
Maker sheet or page (Pfister’s Pforever counts)
ADA or ANSI A117.1 stated
Maker sheet or page
Metal drain stated
Maker names the drain as metal; non-metal or not stated counts as 0
A faucet earns a point for each check its maker publishes; a fact the maker doesn’t state counts as zero. Eight points is a 10.0, rounded half up. That’s the PlumbingPicks spec score for these faucets, not a customer rating, an Amazon rating or a hands-on test.